Re-Imagine Europa’s Task Force on an Ideal Fiscal System for the 21st Century is composed of an Expert Committee, as the main constituent body of the Task Force, bringing together a wide range of expert and stakeholder perspectives. Stakeholder and wider public engagement are crucial here, to ensure ample consideration of the role that science and innovation can play in tackling these key issues.


  • Maria Assimakopoulou-Sørensen, Senior Advisor on European economic policy, finance and taxation, Former Minister Counsellor at the Economic Department of the Greek Permanent Representation to the EU, Former Deputy Member of the Boards of the EFSF and the ESM
  • Romina Boarini, Director of the OECD Centre on Well-being, Inclusion, Sustainability and Equal Opportunity (WISE)
  • Elmar Brok, President of the Union European Federalists, Former Member of the European Parliament
  • Étienne Davignon, President of Friends of Europe and Former Vice-President of the European Commission
  • José Luis Escrivá, Minister of Inclusion, Social Security and Migration of Spain
  • Caroline de Gruyter, Journalist and Author
  • Olivia Giscard d’Estaing, Co-founder and Strategic Advisor of Re-Imagine Europe
  • Roberto Gualtieri, Mayor of Rome, Former Minister of Economy and Finances of Italy and former Member of the European Parliament
  • Angel Gurría, Former Secretary-General of the Organisation of Economic Co-Operation and Development (OECD)
  • Alain Lamassoure, Former Member of the European Parliament, Former Chairman of the EP Committee on Budgetary Control and of the EP Committee on Budgets
  • Allan Larsson, Former Special Adviser to the President of the European Commission for the European Pillar of Social Rights
  • Geoff Mulgan, Professor Of Collective Intelligence, Public Policy and Social Innovation at University College London
  • Georgi Pirinski, Former Chairman of The National Assembly of Bulgaria, Former Deputy Prime Minister and Former Member of The European Parliament
  • Hans-Gert Pöttering, Former Chairman of the Konrad Adenauer Foundation, Former President of the European Parliament
  • Maria João Rodrigues, President of FEPS, Former MEP and Former Vice-President of S&D Group